The Dispossessed

(Yes, I stole the title from Ursula LeGuin)

I’m thinking about going home from work and I get an sms – Murree Road is blocked due to protests. Yesterday, when Shahbaz Bhatti (the Federal Minister for Minorities Affairs) was shot and killed, there were burning tires on Murree Road. Today, the road is completely blocked. And my reaction was “oh well, now what?” And then, I thought what the hell? What is happening to me? What do I feel? The truth is, I don’t know what to feel.

Dispossessed: Physically or spiritually homeless or deprived of security.

I don’t know where my soul lives anymore. Sometimes, I feel tired. Sometimes, I feel afraid. And sometimes, I feel NOTHING. And even that tires me.

One response to “The Dispossessed

  1. Pingback: The Dispossessed | Tea Break

Leave a Reply

