Disturbia

For some reason, I am at this moment watching a local dance competition (fashioned after Indian Idol like shows) complete with gaudy colors and over-enthusiastic participants and bollywood music. Sometimes randomly changing channels can lead to excessive brain damage.

This bright and enthusiastic competition caught my fancy and not wanting to miss a golden opportunity I am typing as I watch a plump child-woman gyrate to bebo main bebo, happily unaware of my irrepairably damaged sensibilities.

There is something really wrong with this picture – and this is not a moral judgement. That’s all I can say for now.

Leave a Reply

